Elected Members for the Municipal Year 2017/18

At the Annual General Meeting of Onchan District Commissioners held last night, Tuesday 2nd May 2017, it was resolved that Mr Anthony Allen be elected Chairman of the Authority for the 2017/18 Municipal Year.

Mr Allen stated that "he was honoured to accept the position, and would endeavour at all times to do his best for the people of Onchan, without fear or favour and aim to achieve the best possible value for the rate payer."

Mr Martin Macfarlane was elected to the position of Vice-Chairman.

Other Lead Members elected on the night were:-

Properties and Amenities    -     Mr James Cherry

Environmental and Technical Services    -    Mr Derek Crellin

Finance and General Purposes    -    Mr Martin Macfarlane