New Chairman 2021/22

At the Annual General Meeting of Onchan District Commissioners held last night, Tuesday 3rd May 2021, it was resolved that Mr Robin Turton be elected Chairman of the Authority for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

 Mr Turton expressed “thanks to Members for the vote of confidence and hoped he could fulfil their wishes. He stated that it had been a turbulent period and hoped that it would settle down and move forward.  There was a lot of work entailed for Onchan and he was sure that the Board was up to the challenges.   The Chairman requested that the Board treat everyone with the upmost respect at all times and that our staff deserve our full support and respect. ”

 Miss Kathryn Williams was elected to the position of Vice-Chairman.

Chair: Robin Turton
Vice-chair: Kathryn Williams
Lead member for Environmental and Technical Services: Fenella Logan 
Lead Member for Housing: David Quirk
Lead Member for Finance & General Purposes: Anthony Allen

Municipal Association and Onchan Schools Education Representative -  Zara Lewin.

Eastern Civic Amenity Site Joint Committee representative - Fenella Logan

Chiarman - Mr Robin Turton with the Vice-Chair Miss Kathryn Williams.